Oh my! What a surprise!

I am nothing, if not candid and honest here. So, here goes…

A few weeks ago, I felt funny. I had my suspicions and they were right:


I kept taking tests because that’s how in shock I was! I mean, I am. Errr, was. Nope, still in shock haha. 

I found out super early! I mean, I was not even 4 weeks when I first tested and saw that SUPER faint line. I almost had to squint in order to see it. So I kept testing. And wouldn’t you know it, that line kept getting darker. ❤️

I’m going to be super honest with you now, because I think honesty is so important in this life and I want you to know the whole truth. I will always be honest with you. Always. Because the truth is, I already love you. So, so much!!!

While your existence was not planned, you are so wanted!!! So incredibly wanted! Always remember that. But I have to admit, I was scared and nervous and had butterflies in my tummy. Was this for real???

I tried to think of a good way to tell your Daddy, but the truth is I was so nervous to tell him, but wanted it to still be special! So, I called your nana and papa and told them the good news. They were thrilled! I asked if they would help me tell him and of course they agreed. So, after daddy got home from work, papa called to tell Daddy how excited he was about the new baby…and boy you should have seen the shock on your Daddy’s face! 😂 And the rest is history! 

It’s been a surreal 4 weeks waiting for my first Dr’s appointment to check to see if your little heart was beating. In that time, I’ve been super busy with your two older sisters, running my photography business, and managing this household! I would forget about your little existence for a couple of days and then reality would hit me again and I’d wonder if you were doing okay in there. 

Well, yesterday was the day. I couldn’t believe how nervous I was. I wanted you to be real so badly while at the same time still so in shock by the possibility! But I hoped upon hope that you were healthy and that we would see and hear your beautiful heartbeat. It took forever for them to pull me back to the ultrasound room, but when they did, there you were. And I instantly fell head over heels in LOVE with YOU!!! 



So, there you have it. Me oh my, what a sweet little surprise!!! 😍❤️😍❤️

And here we go again… 👶🏻

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Development, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

