The Jewel turns 2!!

You’re two today my littlest love!! It is so very hard to believe that two years has passed since your quick and fierce arrival into this world and yet I cannot remember life without you in it! You bring so much joy and fun and love to this family and I hope you always know just how treasured you truly are!! Happy birthday to my second born, my little mini me. You have the most kissable face and are the snuggliest little monkey. You keep us laughing and on our toes! And never have more truer words been written, “Though she be but little, she is fierce!” You have taught us all so much about determination and focus and how to never give up! I love you my little princess!!!! ❤️🎉

• You are completely potty trained, both day and night and have been since you were 23 months!! What?!? You are incredible!

• You are an incredible gymnast already. I know that might seem silly, but you really are! You’re so strong and dedicated. Even your teachers coment on your abilities!

• There is no one you love more than your older sissy. She is your best friend, your playmate and the only one that can make you giggle so hard that you both snort! 

• You are also fiercely attached to me. And while it makes some things hard for me (like when I need to get work done) I secretly love it because I feel the same exact way about you! 😘



About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Development, Random thoughts, Reflections, Siblings, Sisters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

