18 Months

One year and a half!!! Happy 18 months my precious jewel! I am in astonishment at how quickly we got here and if I think too long on the matter, I cry. Yes, cry. Tears of sadness that you are growing so quickly, tears of happiness at the joy you bring me and our entire family, tears of pride seeing you grow and learn every day, and lastly, tears of pure and raw emotion because you are litterally my beating heart outside my body and the love I have for you goes unmatched! And now I’m crying again!!! 

I just have all the feels for you my love and feel SO incredibly lucky to be your mommy. ❤️

Height: 31 inches

Weight: 22.5 pounds

Head: 19 inches

Newest Developments:

  • Language!! Really is there anything you don’t say these days? You are mastering the English language along with American Sign Language. The 18 month verbal explosion is no joke! Your little brain is just firing away and every day you have a new word or sign! Some of my favorites, “go go go!” “Up up up!” “Down down down!” 
  • Saying hi and bye and “beebee” to people out and about. You just love to make friends and are very curious about all the people we come into contact with!
  • I dropped you off at your very first daycare experience! Oh man my mommy heart was so worried and I felt guilty for leaving you (for 1 hour while I did a workout at the gym) but you did phenomenal!!! No tears!!! And you happily played with big sister and the caretakers while I was gone! You are my confident little baby. You are amazing. 
  • Empathy! This is very new and in its very early stages of development but you are now recognizing when other people are unhappy and crying, especially babies. When you see or hear a baby crying you get very concerned, start signing sad/tears and go to comfort them by hugging and petting! It’s literally THE CUTEST thing ever. What a huge heart you already have! Just like big sister, too. 

I love you more than any words can express my tiny jewel! Happy 18 months! This is where the monthly photos and entries end (so bittersweet) until your 2nd birthday! 

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
   

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby #2, Development, Infant development, Monthly milestones, Pregnancy, Siblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

