Getting so big girl!

And the developments keep rolling on in!! Mommy’ heart is so full watching you grow and change and also a little sad to see you leaving babyhood behind! 😢

Four days ago (July 17) you started to stand, unassisted, for short periods of time and it was the cutest thing ever!! You would squeal with delight at yourself every time you successfully stood up and you would place your hands up over your head or behind your head, Ya know, to really show off! 

Then, on Sunday (July 19) I discovered that your top left tooth had broken through! You are now the proud owner of three teeth! 😁

  
No wonder you’d been chewing on your hands and been a little fussy at night!

Then tonight…you did something incredible!!!! My sweet baby girl, YOU TOOK YOUR FIRST STEPS!!!! Are you kidding me?! I caught a quick video of you about to take some steps and then when you actually took your first steps I mistakenly only took a snapshot. I’m so mad at myself!!! I know you’ll do it again, so I will do my best to capture it, but for now, this video and one picture of you walking will have to do. You are so big girl right now!!!

 

Look at that face!!!! So happy. So proud. My heart is bursting!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ 

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby #2, Development, Infant development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

