9 Months

My most precious little jewel, happy 9 months baby girl!!! It is crazy to me that you’re 3/4 of the way through your first year of life! What?? You continue to be such an incredible joy and I seriously cannot imagine my life without you. You have brought so much happiness to this family. How did we ever survive without you?! At 9 months, we are finally in our new home in Colorado and you are settling in nicely. It’s crazy how many different places you’ve moved in your life already! My little traveler πŸ˜‰. 

  • Weight: 18lbs 3oz
  • Height: 28 inches
  • Head: 17.75 inches

Newest Developments

  • Crawling is much more efficient and you’re getting pretty fast!
  • You can stand holding onto furniture, unassisted
  • You are trying so hard to pull yourself up all on your own
  • Stranger anxiety is in full effect and you scream and cry if anyone other than mama or dada try to hold you or pick you up 😳. 
  • You can say three words; dads, dog, and mama
  • You JUST started doing the cutest thing where you will shoot your arms straight up over your head when we say “reach for the sky!” 😍
  • Your sissy is still your favorite person, but you have learned that if she takes a to from you, all you have to do is cry a little and mama will come to the rescue 😜. 
  • You absolutely adore food and will eat anything I put in front of you. 
  • STILL NO TEETH!!!😍

   
 

   
  

  

             

   

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

I love you my jewel!!! I love you so much I might burst! Happy 9 months 😍❀️ 

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby #2, Development, Infant development, Monthly milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9 Months

  1. beingbodeker says:

    Oh, I love her so much, too! What a wonderful post full of so many beautiful & joyous images, Em! I love her baby cheeks!!!!!!!! And I think it’s awesome she still has no teeth–she’s a baby! I am always one of those people who wants my babies to stay babies for just a little longer…Happy 9 Months, Jewel! And Happy Move-in Day!

Leave a Reply

