8 months 

And the development really continues! You’re officially 8 months old today my precious jewel!! And wow, you just keep growing and changing and surprising me every day! This last month you have learned some very fun tricks; from waving to almost crawling to eating and talking! It’s been so exciting to see how many skills you’ve gained in the last few weeks, but also it’s bittersweet because it’s just all going so fast! 

Newest Developments

  • Waving! You can wave hi and bye and just because 😉
  • Rocking to crawl. Yep, you’ve figured out how to get on hands and knees and rock back and forth. Any day now you’ll be crawling. Wah!
  • Talking!!! Wow. Yep, you’re officially a talker now which is just crazy to me!!! Your first words? Dog and Dada! 😍
  • Eating. Anything and everything haha. You love food and try to steal it off my plate any chance you get!
  • Still teething and no teeth yet. You’re still my baby WOOHOO! 

Weight – 

Length – 28 inches

Head – 17.75 inches

   

 

   

  

   

   

                 

   

              

  

 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

https://vimeo.com/122758708

https://vimeo.com/123492647

I love you baby girl!

Mommy Em

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby #2, Development, Infant development, Monthly milestones, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 months 

  1. michalina says:

    Hi Em,
    Beautiful family. Congratulations! I wanted to ask about your slings/ wraps – they are so nice and colourful. Could you please give me the names of the brands? I am expecting my second baby and planning to buy some nice ones. Many thanks, M.

    • Em says:

      Thank you M! And congratulations on your second bundle of joy! I absolutely love my wraps and ring slings and don’t know how else I would ever get anything done 😉. My favorite brand of wrap is Didymos and they make all sorts of wraps In different colors and patterns. And my favorite ring sling is a Sakura bloom. Throw it in the washer and dryer a couple times before baby arrives to soften it up. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

