5 months

Happy 5 months to my happy little jewel! The happiest baby I have ever met continues to be extra social and smiley! The giggles and grins are just too much! Mama loves you so incredibly much!

You celebrated your 5 months birthday as a brand new Coloradan and to top it off you got a beautiful flurry of snow. ๐Ÿ˜

Yes, my little love, we are now in a brand new state, facing all sorts of new adventures and opportunities and we are all so excited. With this brand new change comes lots of other change too. I will now be able to stay at home with you (for the next few months at least) to watch you grow and develop and teach you all sorts of amazing things. I am beside myself with joy! I get to be your mommy full time! I know this will come with challenges, of course, but nothing makes me happier than seeing your beautiful face everyday…all day ๐Ÿ˜.

We just moved into a tiny little condo while we search for a more permanent place (I secretly love being in this tiny place. Out little family is all together and cozy!) and I have no scale here so I have no idea how much you weigh. So that will have to wait until next month. I found our tape measure though and was able to get your length and head circumference. You’re growing big!!

Developments:
– you are so so close to rolling over! A few times your daddy and I thought you were going to do it. You get all the way to your side and partly on your tummy and then go back to your back. You’re not a huge fan of being on your tummy haha. And you can’t quite seem to figure out what to do with the arm that is underneath!
– you coo and talk all the time! Gab, gab, gab all day long. You have lots to say.
– the laughing!! Oh goodness the giggles and laughing melt my heart every single time.
– your sister continues to be one of your favorite people and she can ALWAYS make you laugh. I love it!
– you’re pretty expert at grabbing and manipulating objects now. We can dangle things in front of you or place them on the floor next to you and you can easily reach out and grab and get it to your mouth.
-you love to bang the objects you grab on different surfaces, even in yourself haha.
– teething!! Lots of drool and sucking on things to help soothe your mouth. I’m not ready For you to have teeth yet! I love your gummy smile!!
– you are practicing sitting up already and will flex your tummy muscles so you can curl up to a seated position. You can even sit unassisted like that for a short bit! Strong girl!
– you also love to sit up and lean forward and grab your toes and feet haha. It’s adorable!

Weight: ??
Length: 26.5″
Head: 17″

I love you so much my precious little jewel!!!

2015/01/img_1915.jpg

2015/01/img_1916.jpg

2015/01/img_1906.jpg

2015/01/img_1908.jpg

2015/01/img_1883.jpg

2015/01/img_1921.jpg

2015/01/img_1869.jpg

2015/01/img_1917.jpg

2015/01/img_1867.jpg

2015/01/img_1854.jpg

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby, Baby #2, Development, Infant development, Monthly milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 months

  1. beingbodeker says:

    That last photo is awesome! Oh, Em, your girls are just beautiful. And I LOVE seeing you in the snowflakes!!!!!! Whoo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I owe you an email, but please know I have been thinking about you constantly and hoping everything is going well with your gorgeous family. Enjoy your snowy days at home this winter with the little ladies! Muah! xx

    PS–Jewel’s dimples are AHmazing!

  2. mamacube says:

    Hi little jewel. My heart melts when I see your pictures and learn about your developments. You have changed and grown quite a bit since we met. Please know that Grammie adores you and cannot wait until I see you again. I know you are just a bundle of joy for Mamma, Dadda, and Sissy. And for me, the greatest joy little sparkle. Continue to grow and show that great smile and happiness. I love you little princess. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Leave a Reply

