Sparkles and Jewels are not the same

In a weird way when I found out I was having another girl, I thought, okay I know what I’m in for. I already have a daughter so I know what she will look like, how she will behave and the things she will like…

When the Jewel was born it was my first lesson in understanding that though you may be sisters, you are each your own person. You each have your own needs, likes, looks and personality. I think this will be a lesson that I will need to remind myself constantly. Yet, I’m so excited to see how you both grow together and how you complement each other. You will each bring your unique talents and perspectives to this world and I’m confident it going to be a fun and wild ride! I’m so excited and love you BOTH so much!

Love,
Mommy Em

IMG_0548.JPG

IMG_0547.JPG

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Baby #2, Random thoughts, Siblings, Sisters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sparkles and Jewels are not the same

  1. beingbodeker says:

    I love this! Your girls will cherish these look-alike-but-not-alike photos so very much. Sparkle & Jewel are such sweet little babies…and those lips on Sparkle, oh my. They both have such beautiful big brown eyes. You’ve captured them perfectly, Em.

Leave a Reply

