3 months!

Happy 3 months my precious baby girl! Three months have passed since you came into this world and I can’t imagine my life without you!! You quite possibly are the most perfect baby. You love to smile and have begun starting to laugh and my heart bursts into a million pieces when I hear that sweet sound. You still LOVE to sleep and the moment you open your eyes, we are all greeted with the most precious smile. You truly are a precious jewel and I’m so thankful every second of every day for you. I feel so honored to get to be your mommy. It’s so inexplicable the connection and love I feel for you. I wish I could explain it better, ha! These 3 months have been incredible. Thank you baby girl, thank you.

There are some really huge changes coming for our family soon and I’m scared, anxious, nervous, sad… But then I look at you. I see your smile. I smell you. All is right. Everything is going to be fine. I know It will, because I have you and your sister and daddy. As long as we have each other, we will all be just fine. ❤️

Stats:
Weight: 13lbs!
Height: 24 inches
Head: 16 inches

Newest developments:
– you’ve started to laugh and giggle!
– you reach for objects occasionally
– you recognize all of your family and your nanny!
– I think you might be teething! You’ve been very drooly and you’ve been chomping on your hands.
– you MAY have started to try to roll over (not sure, will double check that one)
– you are seriously the happiest baby always cooing and talking and smiling at everyone!
– you let pretty much anyone hold you (my little social butterfly)
– your eyes are quite beautiful and turning brown but your nana thinks they might end up hazel like your daddy’s.
– you’ve found your hands but aren’t as entranced with them as your sister was lol
– you HATE being on your tummy. You absolutely do not let me put you down for tummy time so you can’t do the mini push up yet ha! But since I wear you a lot you’ve developed excellent head control and you’re very strong! You are s fan of being on your side and back.
– you have barely lost any hair and anytime we go out I get tons of comments on how much hair you have and how beautiful it is!! I literally cannot go anywhere without getting at least one comment. I’m so jealous of your gorgeous mane! 😍

I love you more than I can even convey. Happy 3 months!!!

Love,
Mommy Em

IMG_0395.JPG

IMG_0392.JPG

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 months!

  1. beingbodeker says:

    She does have GREAT hair! What a wonderful list of milestones–way to go, Little Babe! I can’t wait to meet her….

Leave a Reply

