Happiest smiles

You are seriously the smiliest newborn I have ever met! You have smiled since the day you were born and now those reflexive smiles have turned into purposeful smiles when you hear my voice. I won’t lie. It.Is.Awesome. Ahhhh! Nothing makes me happier when you get that giant grin on your face when you hear me talking to you!! Melts my heart! I always try to snap a picture but as soon as I’m able to reach the phone and get it to the camera app, I’ve missed it. But I managed to snap this one this morning:

IMG_4540.JPG
Look at that smile and pure joy!!! Amazing!!!! And you can even see the dimple on your cheek that you inherited from me! I love you smiley, happy baby girl!!!

IMG_4541.JPG

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Baby #2, development, Infant development, Post partum, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happiest smiles

Leave a Reply

