A little update :)

Went to my midwife appointment this morning and had her check me because I’m really curious to see where we are with things… I am 2cm dilated, 80% effaced and head is engaged. She said my cervix was really ripe (TMI sorry haha!) and that it could be any day now and that everyone should be on baby watch as of right now! Woah. Just woah! Let me rephrase that…

 

Woah.

 

How are you almost here??? I get very emotional thinking about you making your arrival. It’s a bit bittersweet for me. You know how much I love being pregnant and having you inside me, all to myself. But you also know how excited I am to snuggle you and smell you and kiss you and love you.

I’m also getting very nervous again about the delivery. This time around I know what to expect. It’s painful and the hardest work I will ever endure. I’m really hoping I can make it through this time without an epidural, but the pain. Oh the pain. It’s not easy. Trying to mentally prepare for it all!

Feeling very conflicted right now!! I love you baby bean!

Mommy Em.

shutterstock_72578611-300x283

natural labor

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Pregnancy, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little update :)

  1. Isabel Simões says:

    All the strength for when the time comes! Look forward to seeing your little one and finding out her name. All best wishes!

Leave a Reply

