Celebrating the Belly!

One of the most beautiful things in this world, baby bean, is to see how we as humans can create life. Then entire process is astounding and miraculous when you stop to think about it. Inside every woman lies the capability to carry and sustain a new life. As I’ve watched my body change and grow as I carry you and provide you with everything you need to grow strong, I cannot help but feel truly humbled by the universe and this amazing capability. My body has known what to do from the very beginning and although the evidence (huge belly) of your existence wasn’t readily seen until much later, even those first few days and weeks were incredible as I battled nausea, as I saw my hormones change, as I saw you up on the ultrasound screen. It’s an incredible journey and one that I do not take for granted, ever. It’s truly a blessing to carry a new life and I will never forget that.

I wanted to document what you and I look like now that your existence is very evident haha. I also wanted to document what our little family looks like at this moment in time. I never want to forget what it was like to carry you inside me. These pictures mean so much to me and I hope one day you will see the beauty in them too. We are one in these pictures. You are already a part of our family. We can see you clear as day.

We all love you so much little girl and are so excited to meet you face to face.

E-IMG_7222 E-IMG_7230 E-IMG_7248 E-IMG_7282 E-IMG_7302 E-IMG_7317 E-IMG_7325 E-IMG_7332 E-IMG_7339 E-IMG_7361 E-IMG_7383 E-IMG_7383b E-IMG_7417 E-IMG_7425 E-IMG_7442 E-IMG_7442bE-IMG_7028 E-IMG_7052b E-IMG_7076 E-IMG_7076b E-IMG_7081 E-IMG_7081b E-IMG_7094 E-IMG_7103 E-IMG_7137 E-IMG_7146 E-IMG_7191 E-IMG_7215

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

