Reflections: 9 months

Here we are baby girl, and this very well may be my last monthly post to you.  I honestly cannot believe how quickly the time passed with you baking in my belly and now you’re pretty much full grown and ready to see the world. It has been an incredible journey and ride. I am SO thankful for all that we’ve been through and for the past 9 months of you growing in my belly. I feel so lucky that I get to experience all of this. It’s a biological miracle to be able to carry and sustain life the way women get to do, and I never forget that. I never take that for granted. I wouldn’t trade all the aches and pains, so called “discomforts,” or “inconveniences” of pregnancy for anything in the entire world. I’m so blessed to be able to be your mama. And I am looking forward to meeting you…

Who are you going to be? What will your likes and dislikes be? What will you look like? Whose personality will you be more like, me or daddy? How will you navigate the world? What will your relationship with your sister be like? So many questions haha! But there are a few things I want you to know and keep close to your heart:

Please always remember that I love you more than life itself and more than you could ever imagine. I want all the very best things for you. I will ALWAYS support you in your decisions and life choices. This is your life to make with it what you want and I am here to help you make your dreams a reality, whatever those dreams may be. I want you to reach for the sky and be the best version of yourself you can possibly be. But above all my baby bean… Choose love, choose happiness, choose to LIVE!

I’m so excited to welcome you into the world and into our family very soon. Hang tight baby girl and we’ll see you on the other side….soon!

Love,

Mommy Em.

10478167_10102453815021854_4559122917123385539_n

10422008_10102453815680534_2379455067312820248_n

10480202_10102453816099694_2948889147842349962_n

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, Pregnancy, Random thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflections: 9 months

  1. beingbodeker says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. I especially love the second photo!!! SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are incredibly beautiful, Em, both inside & out! Your girls are so blessed.

    Who took your maternity photos? Did you have these done with Sparkle, too? I need to see those as well! I will miss your monthly pregnancy posts. INSANE that it has been 9 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I swear Thanksgiving was yesterday…..

Leave a Reply

