The sweetest gift

Baby girl you are SO loved. And I mean truly loved and spoiled already. It warms my heart so much because I love you so much already, but to see my friends express that love toward you too…well, it just brings me to tears. Happy tears of course!

My dearest friend Ruby, whom we call “Auntie Rubes” around these parts ;), and also known as my Iowa bestie, has outdone herself. She has created your coming home outfit for you. For me, this is a really sacred piece of clothing. It will be your first, it will be what you wear when we take you out of the hospital and into your home. That just has so much significance for me and I really wanted it to be special. Ruby, gets that. She gets me. She gets you already too!

I will stop rambling and let her blog post speak on its own. I cannot wait to see it in person and put your sweet little tush in it! You are one loved little baby bean!!

http://beingbodeker.wordpress.com/2014/07/05/sweet-homecoming-dress/

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sweetest gift

  1. beingbodeker says:

    Oh, Em, I missed this post last week, I’m sorry. Smooches to you, my California Bestie!!!! It was an honor and such a pleasure. I love your girls so much! And I am crazy glad you liked the dress! xoxo

Leave a Reply

