34 weeks

But seriously, 34 weeks?!?! How did we get here so quickly my love?? I cannot believe this ride is almost over. My body is really starting to feel it now. My feet hurt so much from the extra weight I’ve gained, my sciatica is at an all time high for pain and the contractions (Braxton Hicks) don’t let up very often now. I’m also suffering from anemia and have almost passed out a number of times. I get so winded going up just a couple of stairs that I have to stop and catch my breath and your daddy laughs at me! 😛 Despite all of the aches and body changes, I WILL MISS NOT HAVING YOU INSIDE ME. I really enjoy being pregnant and I love that bond that you and I share right now. It’s such an amazing thing to watch my body transform to support your life. I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Ever. I can’t believe this time of just us two is almost done, but I am excited to finally meet you and smell you and snuggle you too!

We are FINALLY in our new house…the ranch. This will be your home when we welcome you into the world! The next few weeks (if you’ll please hang on that long!) will be filled with setting up this space for you and making sure that it’s just right for your arrival…lots of laundry to do too ha!

Tomorrow we go and shoot our maternity pictures to document the two of us and our little family as it is right now. I’m so excited. You are the cutest little bump on my body and I hope you’ll cherish these pictures when you’re older!

Here we are…34 weeks at the new ranch, ta-da! 😀

34 weeks

Symptoms: Anemia (breathlessness, faint), sciatic, fetal movement, fetal hiccups, edema (wow!!), linea negra, pregnancy mask, lots of contractions, sore feet, itchy tummy, exhaustion.

Weight: No idea!! We just moved and I have no idea where my scale is 😦 I’ll update later if I can find it!

Here is what 34 weeks looked like last time and here is what is going on developmentally with you this week!

I love you my little bean!

Mommy Em

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, development, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 34 weeks

  1. freefromhim says:

    You look great! I’m 21 weeks and everybody is telling me I look big! Worrying…..we had our 5 month scan last week and the little one was slightly larger than the average (by a couple of ounces so no biggie) but I’m praying it slims down before delivery!! Good luck on your journey and congrats! Ros

Leave a Reply

