31 Weeks

…And still feeling amazing! I do have a bit of edema in my legs and feet by the end of the day, but I don’t even really mind it. 🙂 I can tell you’re growing big and strong in there. Your movements have become stronger and more forceful. Sometimes I think you’re trying to break free! My mommy gut tells me you’re going to come early. Just don’t come too early okay? Wait until 37 weeks at the very least!

We are hastily trying to prepare for your arrival while simultaneously trying to pack up from our very first little yellow house that we LOVE so much and move to our new bigger yellow house out on the ranch that I hope we love even more. It’s hard to move away from our very first home. It’s where your mommy and daddy started a married life together, it’s where your sister was born, it’s where we poured so much sweat and tears into making it the perfect home for our little family. But, sadly, we’ve outgrown it and it’s time to move on. It’s time to try to give you a place where you can stretch your legs and run! I really hope we’ve made the right decision here. I will admit that I am very nervous about it, but also full of excitement.

Here we are this week!

31 weeks

10446489_10102399102181824_3975895220591961964_n

They belly always looks smaller in these pictures, I think, ha!

Symptoms: Edema, sciatica, congestion, frequent urination, fatigue, breathlessness, linea negra, pregnancy mask (thighs and tummy), tons of fetal movement and hiccups, anemia, braxton hicks (though they are less frequent this time around), emotional.

Weight: Our scale is packed up already so I have no idea! 138-ish??

This is what 31 weeks looked like last time and here is what is going on developmentally with you this week!

I love you baby bean!

Mommy Em

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, development, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 Weeks

  1. beingbodeker says:

    Cutest bump ever! And what a sweet little helper you have in the bathroom there! I agree, please don’t arrive too early little one–“Auntie” Ruby still needs to get knitting! xx

Leave a Reply

