Reflections – 7 months

My dear baby girl,

We have entered our third trimester which means that this journey is nearing it’s completion. I say that with very mixed emotions. On the one hand, I cannot wait to meet you and see your face and smell you and snuggle you and kiss you all over! But there is still a part of me that longs for you to stay inside my body where I can always take care of you and keep you warm and never have to share you with anyone, ever! Haha, I’m so in love with you already that I want you all to myself. But that would deny you so much! Let me tell you, you have one extraordinary daddy. He is seriously the best and so smart. He is going to love you and teach you so many things. You’re going to fall head over heels in love with him! And your big sister…wow! I get teary-eyed just thinking about the special bond you will have with her. She is amazing and kind and loving and full of sass and a big goof ball! You guys are going to have so much fun together and my heart swells just thinking about it. We are all so excited to finally get to meet you! So I need to stop being sad that our journey as just me and you is almost over and get excited about what the future holds.

Speaking of the future, I mentioned previously that your daddy and I were working on something BIG for you and your sister. We have been searching and searching and wishing upon every star for a new home for you girls. A place with lots of space for you to run and grow and learn and play. A place that will be your home and will always comfort you when you need it. A place that you can come back to when you’re older and remember the amazing childhood you had and the love you felt. Baby girl….we found that place!!! It’s not entirely official yet, but it’s getting there and it’s looking good! It’s crazy that this may actually be our reality! We won’t have two pennies to rub together if/when this whole deal goes through, but let me tell you, it will be worth it. SO worth it. You will have your own little piece of heaven right here on Earth. I really hope it all works out!!! Take a look at some pictures of your big sister exploring the new space…

photo (6)

photo 1 (10) photo 2 (10) photo 3 (9)

I love you so much baby girl! And you are super wiggly in my belly ALL DAY LONG and I love it! Keep it up!!! One more trimester to go…

Mommy Em

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Random thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections – 7 months

  1. Ruby says:

    The place looks fantastic! Early congrats!!!!!! I will send you some pennies to rub together if it means you can raise all your babies here! {although, we basically live like this already since I quit wokring so I probably don’t have any pennies to spare, either, lol} So HAPPY for all four of you!!!! Sparkle looks adorbs, as always, in her shades. xx

  2. KC says:

    Yay!! Hope it’s working out!!

Leave a Reply

