Reflections – 6 months

Six months pregnant. When I say that out loud it just strikes me as how very pregnant that is and at the same time how little time has passed to create such a perfect human being who is capable of surviving in this outside world. It’s truly incredible.

This past weekend was Easter weekend and, like we always do, we travelled up to Nana and Papa’s house to celebrate. We spend such sweet family time together and were able to enjoy nature with a BBQ out at the Bald Hills (a very special place that Nana and Papa own). This was the first time your big sister was truly able to understand what was going on and really enjoy herself. The weekend was full of painting Easter eggs, egg hunts, food, candy, presents and just great quality time.

Something struck me as we were out at the Bald Hills on Sunday… next year this time, we will have two sweet little girls with us. TWO. I honestly cannot even fathom what it will be like, but I imagine it to be my ultimate happy place. I always dreamed of having daughters and I still can’t believe that my dream is shortly becoming a reality. Next Easter you and your big sister will dawn Easter dresses and I will fawn over you both and take tons of pictures and life will be perfect and it will be as if that’s how we have always been. But until then, I dream what it will be like. I anticipate the joy. I cherish the time I have with you in my tummy and anxiously await until my dream is really my reality…our family…two precious little girls to call my own. I don’t think I could be any luckier in life if I tried.

Happy 6 months my beautiful baby bean princess. You are so loved!

Mommy Em

E-IMG_8669

E-IMG_8682

E-IMG_8624blog

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, Pregnancy, Random thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflections – 6 months

  1. beingbodeker says:

    This post made me cry! So beautiful. Reminds me of the ranch my father owned in Texas when my sister & I (2.5yrs apart in age) were little. We would go down there for Thanksgiving and Easter (too hot in the summer months). It was called Liberty Hill. Two little girls running through the tall, dry Texas grasses & playing in the dry creek beds…Your life is so beautiful, Em, and next year it will be even more so! And your little lady is a LADY now! Wow, that happened much too fast. xoxo

Leave a Reply

