20 Weeks

Halfway to the finish line!!! Baby girl we made it to the halfway mark and I cannot believe how quickly the time has gone by. I don’t think I’m ready to already be halfway done! I love having you so close to me! 🙂 20 weeks really snuck up on us!

In celebration of our journey so far we had a little photoshoot this afternoon.

20 weeks

20 weeks belly kiss

Your sister already loves you so much! She’s constantly talking about you and how excited she is for you to grow big and strong so she can play with you. She promises to take care of you when you cry, to kiss, hug and hold you to make you feel better. I’m so excited for the two of you. Best friends to the end!

Kuma and bellyOf all the dogs I have ever owned, Kuma is the one who absolutely loves when I’m pregnant. She’s the only dog that knows there is a little baby on board and she always knows before anyone else. If she starts following me around, I know I’m pregnant haha. She’s constantly checking on me and doesn’t leave my side. She even loves to sleep right next to my side of the bed. She’s such a sweet, sweet girl. She also happens to make your sister laugh hysterically. I think you’ll love her too. 😉

Symptoms – Emotional, frequent urination, fetal movement, pelvic girdle pain, furry tummy, more energy, no nausea!

Weight – 119lbs (up 6lbs)

This is what 20 weeks looked like with your sister and this is what’s going on with you developmentally this week!

I love you baby bean!

Mommy Em

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, development, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 20 Weeks

  1. KC says:

    So sweet! I love the pic with Kuma!

Leave a Reply

