The Anatomy Scan!

Let me just say it. Today.Was.Awesome. We had your anatomy scan today and I got to see YOU!!!! You my princess!! You were such a wiggly little bean during the scan. You were rolling and flipping and punching and kicking the entire time. The radiologist was having a hard time keeping up with you haha! I saw your BRAIN!!! I saw your heart, including the 4 chambers and its valves, I saw your bladder, double confirmed you are indeed a GIRL, your spine, your umbilical cord, your lips and nose and we saw every single finger and toe. You are truly miraculous! A beautiful sight for our eyes!

I am so grateful. Words cannot express the amount of gratitude and humility I feel being able to carry you in my body and grow you into perfection. That’s what you are, you know…you are perfection. I love you so much and it was such a treat to see you today having a grand old time in my belly! I am beyond excited to meet you and smell you and get to know you and kiss your lips!

I LOVE YOU MY PRECIOUS BABY GIRL!!!!!

Love,

Mommy Em.

Your amazing face (you can see your right eye lens and nose very clearly) and your left arm up in front of you and your right arm swinging back. Told you you were being wiggly today!

10003955_10102232066078514_38742393_n

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Pregnancy, Ultrasound pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Anatomy Scan!

  1. KC says:

    She’s getting big in there!! Can’t wait!

  2. mamacube says:

    What a joy to see you are coming along great in your development You and Mommy Em are doing a terrific job together. I, too cannot wait tp welcome you into the world. Grammie Em is soooooo excited with your coming, but I know that in order for you to be perfect we have to wait some more weeks. Take your time baby girl, we are all waiting patiently… I love you,

Leave a Reply

