Reflections – 4 Months

Hi precious baby girl!! The last month has really been a great one for us. I’m finally starting to feel better physically (less nausea and my energy is beginning to return), I have been feeling you kick up a storm in my belly, and we found out that you are a sweet and precious girl!!! Our whole family could not be more excited! I’ve dreamed of having two girls for as long as I can remember. Your auntie and I had such fun growing up together and share so many special memories and have a bond that only sisters can share. As different as we are, we understand each other better than anyone else. We have many shared experiences, and she is the only person who can truly appreciate how we both became to be the women we are today. 🙂

I love that you will have this too. You will have a lifelong best friend, partner, someone to turn to when there is no one else. Someone who will love you and understand you when you think no one can. When Daddy and I are gone from this earth, your sister will be there. You guys will always have each other to lean on. I’m so lucky. I sit back and look at my life and can’t understand how I have been blessed enough to have the things I do. You and your big sister mean the entire universe to me and are my biggest accomplishments. You both do and will make this world a better place.

I cannot wait for the giggles, the hugs and the kisses, the teasing, the teaching and most importantly, the love that the two of you will have for each other. I cannot think of a better gift to give both of you girls, than the gift of a sister.

I love you baby GIRL!

Mommy Em

Sisters-make-the-best-friends-in-the-world-640x398

 

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Random thoughts, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

