14 Weeks

Oh baby baby baby. What a week it has been Here we are. We have made it to 14 weeks (2/7/14) and it’s been kind of a roller coaster! The whole family came down with a tummy virus and mommy was stuck in bed for 2 days unable to eat or drink anything!! I was so worried about you. I tried my hardest to drink some sort of fluid, but it would just come back up. I’m finally feeling mostly normal today and had a huge breakfast and then took this belly photo:

14 weeks resizeBut just to compare, here is a pic from 13 weeks 6 days:

photo 1-4And then from two days later after I had been sick at 14 weeks 1 day:

photo 2-4It really scared me to see how much belly I lost and I was so worried about you. Luckily I have found your strong little heartbeat every day since I’ve been sick. You are still in there fighting. Thank you baby!!! And I’m doing my best to recover now and get you all the fluids and food I can. Let’s fatten you up, okay?! 😀

Symptoms: Tender breasts, hormonal, emotional, irritable, uterine stretching pains, PGP, furry tummy, exhaustion, slight nausea, weight loss and aversion to meat. LOVE oranges! 🙂

Here is what I looked like last time and your development post for 14 weeks!

I love you baby! Thanks for hanging in there with me this week!

Mommy Em.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Belly pics, development, Neural development, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 14 Weeks

  1. beingbodeker says:

    Oh yuck, stomach bugs. So glad you and baby are over it! Your nails are very pretty this week. Here’s to a better week ahead!

Leave a Reply

