Reflections – 2 months

Hi baby, it’s me, your mommy.

I wanted to do something a little different for you and during this pregnancy, something that you will hopefully be able to read and look back on when you’re older and know how much I loved you from the beginning, how much our whole family wanted you. So, at the end of every month I will write you a letter. I will try to be very honest and share my excitement, my fears, and thoughts and emotions from the past month with you. I hope you love this little gift and know that you are already so truly special and wanted so incredibly much!

My sweet souvenir, you are now two months in the making. You are a fully formed, tiny/miniature human being about the size of a green olive. Yet, you are whole. It is still very surreal to me that within me you are growing and growing so quickly. It’s so crazy because I love you so much already and am wondering if you are a boy or a girl, what you will look like, whose personality you will have, what your tendencies will be, etc. But in all honesty, I’m terrified. I’m terrified because of your sweet angel sibling that came before you and your sister. I loved that baby just as much as I love you and I’m scared to get too excited or too attached. What if something happens again? I know this is so illogical when all the blood work and the ultrasound show me how strong and healthy you are! I feel this will be a big struggle for me during this pregnancy. I would like to work on letting go and embracing this pregnancy so I can enjoy every day, every moment, that I have with you. Our time together is relatively short before I have to share you with the rest of the world 😉 and I really want to love you with full abandonment of any fear. This will be my goal as we move forward together.

I love you sweet, sweet baby of mine.

Mommy Em.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

