Happy Thanksgiving and a little surprise!

I took a pregnancy test on Monday, November 25, 2013 and what I saw next changed everything! Only I wasn’t super sure I saw what I thought I saw. If I squinted and tilted and squinted some more, maybe there was a line?

first prego test first prego test2I felt so nervous about this “positive” test. I wanted it so badly but I didn’t want to get anyone’s hopes up just yet. I really wanted to see that line get a little darker. And that’s when it hit me! Your daddy’s birthday is in 4 days (fell on Thanksgiving this year) and if the line continues to get darker, I’ll surprise him on his birthday! Genius right?! Totally. Except…. it.was.torturous. I had a HUGE secret and I had to keep it a secret for 4 days!!! That’s an eternity when you’re holding something like that in!! Haha. It was so so so hard! Someone how I managed though. I took multiple tests a day and would compare them back to the day before and every day the line would get darker. So overjoyed!

benihana benihana2 IMG_0563 IMG_0572 IMG_0575Somehow I managed to hold this gigantic secret in for FOUR WHOLE DAYS!!! And planned a little surprise for your daddy for Thanksgiving and his birthday…

IMG_4117b IMG_4131b

wrapped present

IMG_4153

IMG_4172 IMG_4175 IMG_4176

IMG_4178And then of course I missed his face when he actually saw what it was…UGH!!! But trust me, he was happy haha! BUT I did get all the grandparents’ faces hahaha! Take a look!

Nana’s reaction:

IMG_4183 IMG_4184

 

Grammie’s reaction:

Grammie Grammie2Grandma and Grandpa’s reactions:

mc mc2 mc3I just love technology and the power of FaceTime!

And of course, the family photo:

family gemma gemma2And that’s how we told your daddy and your grandparents that there was another little bean on the way! It was an amazing Thanksgiving!!!

So, the details! Baby is due August 8th (our wedding anniversary!) and so far all looks great! Next post will be the beginning of the belly photos and an update of symptoms and how things are going. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Baby #2, Random thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Thanksgiving and a little surprise!

  1. beingbodeker says:

    I LOVE your Daddy’s reaction!!!! So sweet! And I LOVE the Sparkle’s shirt…..;) xoxo

Leave a Reply

