First Haircut!

Baby girl!!! You got your very first haircut yesterday. I have been putting this day off for a while. I don’t know why this was such a hard one for mommy. I just didn’t want to cut hair that you had while you were growing inside me. It’s almost like that was the last super “baby” thing about you and I tried to hold on as long as possible haha. BUT we are getting family pictures done today and I knew I wanted your hair looking its best. I’m so proud of you princess monkey. You didn’t even flinch when Janae cut your hair and now you are rocking the cutest little bob ever!! I didn’t even cry! I’m so happy it all worked out!

20130817-125339.jpg

20130817-125357.jpg

20130817-125432.jpg

20130817-125452.jpg

20130817-125509.jpg

20130817-125547.jpg

20130817-125613.jpg

20130817-125634.jpg

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Haircut!

  1. Isabel Simões says:

    Hi Emma. I’ve been following your blog since I was pregnant. Have got a girl born in October 2012. You haven’t been posting lately. Hope you’re all well. Please email me as I would like to share my story with you.

    • Em says:

      Hi Isabel! Thanks for commenting! Yes, I’ve really been slacking on posting lately! Life with a toddler has gotten so busy! But I’m still around and all is well and life is fantastic with my little gem of a girl! Congrats on your girl as well! I’m sure you’re having fun too! Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

