Let’s swim!

We had your very first swim class last night, my little sparkle! You did so well and loved every minute of it! You especially loved the end when we got to practice you jumping from the edge of the pool into my arms. The two videos I captured of you were after class and you wanted to keep jumping haha! I love you so much my little mermaid, water babe! ♥

You were a little unsure before we started, but that was only because you couldn’t understand why we weren’t just getting in the pool immediately. We had to wait until the class before us ended! 🙂

photo 1 photo 2

 

Right before we got in the pool.

 

photo 3

Right AFTER the pool! Happiest baby ever haha!

photo 4 photo 5

 

[vimeo 68101716] [vimeo 68102007]
About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Infant development, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s swim!

  1. KC says:

    So fun! Little water baby :).

  2. Sonam says:

    Hey Em! Didn’t know where to post this, so thought of doing it on your latest blog. While going through one of your posts I saw your birthday pictures from last year. So I want to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy birthday. May you and your family always stay happy, healthy, and blessed. Have a rocking birthday.
    Lots of love and best wishes
    Sonam.

    • Em says:

      Awww!! Thank you so much dear friend!! Having a wonderful day so far! 🙂 hope you’re feeling well! Rub that baby bump for me!

      • Sonam says:

        Hi Em! Thank you very much. I am doing well and so is my baby. Unfortunately for some reason I am not getting alerts when you leave a reply. Guess I will keep checking your blogs for your reply when I leave a comment. 🙂
        My baby says hi too. 🙂
        Lots of love to u and Gemma!

Leave a Reply

