What’s in a name?

Heehee, so you are totally saying your name now! I like to practice by putting my hand on my chest and saying “mama” and then I put my hand on daddy’s chest and say “dada” and then I put my hand on your chest and say “Gemma.” It’s so cute! You stare and concentrate so hard when I’m doing it. Like you are really taking it all in! It’s adorable! Well, over the last couple of days you have started putting your hand on your chest and saying your name! OMG it is THE SWEETEST thing I’ve ever heard! You so proudly place your hand on your chest and proclaim Gemma except you say your name “mmmmama” <–emphasis on the mmm and then you place your hand in the air toward my chest and proudly proclaim “mama!” Ahhhh It’s so awesome! I need to catch it on video!

You’ve also started saying “no no no” because one of your baby signing time DVDs says “no no no.” It sounds like “nanana!”

Of course as soon as I turn on the camera you get all camera shy, but I did manage to catch a little “nanana” the other day! 🙂

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Infant development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

