Happy 11 Months!

Baby girl!!! You are officially 11 months old now! 11 months!!! One more month until your very first birthday! How bittersweet for me, as your mommy. I absolutely adore watching you grow and develop and become the most perfect little girl, but I still want to freeze time and keep you my tiny baby forever haha. Since I can’t do that, I’m going to try to embrace this last month. I want to soak up every last day of your very first year! Here we go monkey…one more month!

Newest Developments:

  • You now have 8 teeth!! 4 on top and 4 on bottom. You have an absolutely beautiful smile!
  • You talk now (in addition to sign!) and you seriously have THE most beautiful voice I’ve ever heard…ever. It sounds like an angel. I’m being totally serious. It’s very girly and sweet. 🙂 You love to say “dog” and “book” and “mama” and “dada.” You are also a master at signing “milk” and “more.”
  • You still love to have us help you walk and I’m pretty sure you could walk on your own if you tried, but you’re a little cautious. Liz, the nanny, says you took one step the other day and then sat down because it scared you haha. You are getting better and better at standing all by yourself as well. You’re really mastering your balance!
  • Evidence that you understand what we say to you is emerging and you show us things that surprise us every day! Like the other day I asked you where Elmo was and you got so happy and crawled over to your Elmo puppet and started laughing! Your daddy and I were astounded! 😉
  • You are also showing us that you are very particular about people and it takes a good long while to warm up to new people. You cry if others try to hold you and you love to bury your head in my chest or your daddy’s chest if people get a little too close for your comfort haha.

Stats:

      • Weight: 20.5lbs
      • Height: 29.5 inches
      • Head: 19 inches
 

Happy 11 months my souvenir…you are changing and growing into quite the little lady!

Look at all those teeth!! 😀

 




About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Infant development, Monthly milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 11 Months!

  1. Grandma Em says:

    You are so beautiful!!! Thanks to your beautiful Mommy i feel that I have not missed too much; or at least I have had a glimpse of your first year. As you will know in time Grandma is caring for “Mamma and Pappa” as their health is somewhat fragile. They love you a lot too and, with me they also enjoy looking at the pics and footage that your Mommy posts and sends us. Happy 11 months little princess. Love, Grandma Em.

Leave a Reply

