My first official Mother’s Day!!

It’s in the books, baby girl!! My first official Mother’s day came and went this weekend! I say first official, because last mother’s day I was pregnant with you, so technically I was already a mommy haha. I had the most amazing weekend with you and your daddy and I’m pretty sure you had a fantastic weekend too!! You were in the best mood all weekend, super smiley and laughing constantly. We did SO much too. Saturday we walked to breakfast and you had such a good time and all the customers and wait staff at the restaurant were fawning all over you. Saturday afternoon we went to your cousin Sofia’s 5th birthday party and I really think you loved seeing all your older cousins! I can’t wait for you to be able to play with them all! Sunday we took another walk, to Starbucks this time, and your Nana and Papa came over for a visit and BBQ and you loved seeing them too. In the early evening we took you on yet another walk out to dairy queen for some dessert. You LOVE being in your stroller now and going on walks. It.Is.Awesome. You seem to really love the outdoors and love looking around at the big world in front of you. I can see you taking it all in and learning how the world works. It’s incredible to watch!! Your daddy was a rockstar this weekend and really went above and beyond making this Mother’s day one that I will NEVER forget. We are so lucky to have him!!

I love you SO much and thank you for making me a mommy!! I promise with all of my heart to be the best mommy I know how to be….ALWAYS. I love you munchie!!!

Saturday morning walk to breakfast at Ashley’s Country Kitchen…stylin.

Hanging with Daddy at your cousin Sofia’s birthday party!

You and I on Mother’s day!

Taking the world in and being SO happy about it on Mother’s day, at dairy queen.

You were in SUCH a great mood all weekend!! I love you!!



About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

