A Final Nursery Story

I cannot believe how long it has taken me to blog the pictures of your nursery, my sweet little princess. I think it’s maybe because I keep adding little touches here and there and it’s never actually complete in my mind. And even now, there is more artwork and pictures I want to put up on your walls. But time is moving SO quickly and I need to document your sweet room and where you spend so much time laughing, playing, napping and growing. You love your room and feel so comfortable and at ease here. It makes me so happy that we were able to create such a soothing happy place for you!

As I mentioned here before you were born, we chose a fun little theme for you. I call it a vintage milk/dairy farm theme. I wanted to surround you with all things milk and all things cow haha! I came up with the idea before you were even conceived!! Now I’m completely obsessed and anytime I see anything milk or cow related I MUST buy it for your nursery haha. I hope you love it more and more as you get older. I just think it suits you and your personality perfectly.

Without further ado, here are the pictures of your room!

Vintage wall signs….LOVE them!

The craigslist rocker that literally rocks my world! We love using it. And see those throw pillows?? Mommy made them for you! I’m so crafy these days! 😉

Your fun and super awesome cloth diapers from Sustainablebabyish

The sweetest napping baby in the world 🙂

Your wool covers for your diapers come with plantable tags that have wildflower seeds! Can’t wait for them to bloom!

I am in love with these Joyfolie boots that one day you will be sporting!

This was your daddy’s coin bank when he was a kid!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Nursery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

