Baby Browns

Baby girl, I am in serious need of pictures of you on this blog. I don’t post pics of your absolutely beautiful face often enough. It’s not that I don’t take pictures…no no no…in fact mommy’s part time job is that of a photographer! I take at least 10 pictures of you every day, at least! I need to be better about sharing them here. They seem to all live on my phone right now πŸ™‚

I do want to remember today though. Today I caught a glimpse of the first colorings of your iris! I have been waiting for this FOR-EH-VURRRR (name that movie haha) and today I got a sneak peek!

Since your birth your eyes have been this very awesome steel grey color and so mysterious. What color will they be? Your daddy has green eyes and I have brown eyes, but because of genetics (I’ll teach you this later) you actually have a 25% chance of getting blue eyes. So, since your conception, actually, I’ve wondered what genetics had in store for you!

Well today, on your 11 weeks and 5th day of life, the sun hit your iris for a few minutes and I saw the beginnings of beautiful BROWN eyes! Omg they are so pretty and so intense. Now of course you could still end up with hazel or green eyes, but for now they are a beautiful grey brown! I really do need to try to get a good picture with the professional camera but this one on my phone will have to do for now…

image

You are so pretty. I just love you so much!

And, there are so many things I need to update the blog with…the nursery (Steph that’s for you!), cloth diapering update, breastfeeding update, and a going back to work update. All these posts to come very soon! πŸ˜€

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baby Browns

  1. Megan says:

    Aww! Yes they still could slightly change! My husband also has green eyes and I have brown but baby “E” ended up with blue! And they were very blue for a long time and now they’re more of a deep blue/green! I love watching them change thought that first year! I bet you’re having so much fun with our little monkey! Also, you look great! Keep up the great work mama!

  2. Megan says:

    Blah just saw a typo… I meant “your” little monkey not “our” haha

    • Em says:

      Haha I figured you meant “your” πŸ™‚
      And I’m going to have to go back and look at Adelyn’s earlier pics to see how her eye color has changed. It’s so fun to see!

  3. steph says:

    πŸ˜€ love the shout out

  4. Melissa says:

    I need to work on my CD post too! I realized the other day I NEVER posted about doing it on my blog. I had written about it on Newlywed’s Dish. Oopsie!

    And yes, more pics PUH-LEASE. Although I can’t complain. I get a few now and then on my phone ;o) If only people saw the pics we’re texting. LOL

Leave a Reply

