Happy New Year!

My sweet souvenir! You made it to 2012, woohoo! I have to be honest, I’m a little sad…we’ve left your birth year behind and we’re in the year that you will turn 1. It’s all happening so quickly! I’m trying to cherish each moment and each day because I know I will blink and I will be sending you off to college, Wah! Don’t ever leave me, okay?? Never! Haha.

This year also brings some exciting milestones though, you’re going to crawl, say your first word and probably even walk! Your mommy is also going to turn 30…omg. 😀

I’m looking forward to all the exciting things we have ahead of us and so excited to see what 2012 has in store for us!

And for your first new year experience, we all went out to dinner ( you did amazingly at the restaurant and the waitress said you were the cutest baby she’d ever seen haha) and then came home and celebrated New York new year at 9pm! You didn’t make it past 8:30 but your daddy and I celebrated for you and gave you your first new year’s kiss!

Happy new year my princess monkey! Welcome to 2012!

image

image

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

