Welcome to the world Baby Em!!!

image

Princess…words cannot describe what I’m feeling and how I have been feeling since you made your spectacular arrival. “Love” doesn’t seem to adequately describe it. It’s not a strong enough word.

I knew you’d come early…I just didn’t know when. You decided on Friday October 28, 2011.

After laboring for around 17-18 hours (active labor for 7.5 hours) and pushing for just under 2 hours, you made your birthday debut.

At 10:38pm you and I and daddy changed, forever. All 7 pounds and 20 1/4 inches of you emerged from my body. I’ve never experienced something as magical, life altering, and momentous. I am a changed person because of you.

I will write about your incredible birth very soon. I don’t want to forget one minute detail about the happiest day of my life and the day we finally met face to face.

I love you sweet princess! Welcome to the world πŸ™‚

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in baby, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome to the world Baby Em!!!

  1. Melissa says:

    Welcome to the world our little monkey!!! Although Jon is still sad you weren’t named Rica or Costa. πŸ˜‰

  2. Megan says:

    aww how sweet! Congrats to you and your hubby! πŸ™‚

  3. Tia B says:

    Welcome, welcome sweet Gemma girl

  4. Leey says:

    Congratulations to you and your family. Em looks so lovely! I’ve been a follower of your blog since I found out I was pregnant and your first trimester posts were so very helpful to me. I’m 33 Weeks now. πŸ™‚ Thanks and take care!

Leave a Reply

