39 Weeks!

Eeeek!! 39 weeks my love!! OMG! 😀

Here’s what you look like on the outside this week.

 

 

Symptoms: Contractions, fetal movement, frequent urination, fatigue, shortness of breath, tight tingly breasts, sore breasts, emotional/hormonal (big time), hunger, vaginal discharge, congestion, protruding belly button, insomnia

Weight Gain: 27lbs (wow!)

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

Your baby’s waiting to greet the world! He continues to build a layer of fat to help control his body temperature after birth, but it’s likely he already measures about 20 inches and weighs a bit over 7 pounds, a mini watermelon. (Boys tend to be slightly heavier than girls.) The outer layers of his skin are sloughing off as new skin forms underneath.

Yesterday’s doctor’s appointment went very well monkey and we are at 1cm, 80% effaced and you have dropped down to a 0 station, almost a +1! Oh my goodness.  My widwife informed me that when we go into labor (since you’re already so low) it’ll move faster than most first time moms, woohoo!! Every morning your daddy asks me if I feel like you’re coming that day haha. It’s so cute. I have absolutely no idea when you’re going to make your grand entrance, but I do know that most first time moms deliver about 10 days after their due date. I’m totally okay with this, but something tells me you’re not going to wait that long! 😉

Happy 39 weeks to us my love!! I love you with all my heart! Here’s hoping we make it another week!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 39 Weeks!

  1. Grandmaa Em says:

    So, here you are Baby Em. You finally found your way out to our world Welcome! You are beautiful!

    You turned out just as I suspected: Perfect. And I mean, perfect: the perfect weight and height, the perfect you.

    I am so happy I came up here just to meet you; so quite, tranquil. Seems you are so used to the new environment already. Pretty soon you’ll be running around, playing, talking up a storm, and making everyone’s life around you more cheerful because you are in it.

    I’m so thrilled I was able to hold you close and watch you sleep, stretch, open your eyes…. You even held on to my index finger (so tight), it melted my heart.

    Today, you looked just like your Mommy when she was born. She was also a very good baby, just like you. She only cried when hungry or uncomfortable about something; and other than that, she was always a happy baby. She slept the whole night at three weeks old. I have the feeling you will also follow her steps. You don’t seem to be uncomfortable about anything.

    I watched your Daddy watch you with such a tenderness within him. He changed your diaper and took care of you in such a natural way, as if he had plenty of experience. You are so loved by every one already… Oh the places we’ll go!

  2. Pingback: 39 weeks! | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

