Maternity Photos!

Oh baby girl, we really are cutting it close with these photos taken at 38 weeks and 3 days pregnant haha. But what you might not know about mommy is that I am a photographer and so I’m usually the one behind the camera taking pictures of other people. So, when it was my turn to get my picture taken I put it off until the last possible moment! Your daddy has been getting quite good at using the fancy camera (thank goodness because I’m sure we’re both going to take tons of photos of you!) so I enlisted his help! Then we used the trusty tripod and self timer to get some together. They’re not the most perfect pictures in the world and sure if I had hired someone to come take them they would have been better, but I wanted to do them and I think they’re lovely because they were created by your mom and dad! Maybe we’ll hang one in your nursery…hmmmm, there’s an idea!

I love you monkey!

Your whole family! And we all can’t wait to meet you!!! (Daddy, Mommy, Kuma, Benelli, and Sage)

 

 

 

 

 

And because we wanted to try something a little different/artsy…

 

 

That’s all for now my love! I’m off to a doctor’s appointment now to check on you!! Big smooches!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maternity Photos!

  1. Melissa says:

    Love that all the pups cooperated in one! Andthe artsy shots, to die for!!

  2. Kate Watters says:

    Beautiful!! I can’t wait to see that beautiful baby! BTW, those booties are so cute! 😉

  3. Tia B says:

    I love them ALL!! But especially the one with the girls all lined up so perfectly. Them’s a well-trained troupe!

    You look AMAZING. Because I am literally AMAZED at how tiny you have remained, other than the basketball you are hiding. You wear this pregnancy thing a little too well ma dear!

  4. Sonam says:

    I love these pictures. … you are one of the few gorgeous women with the baby bump I have ever seen…. :*

Leave a Reply

