Thoughts and Ramblings – Today…

…I am very very very pregnant. Wow, I can barely walk and get around today…well I mean I can, but at a turtle’s pace haha. Lots of contractions today and feeling super big. Daddy and I think you must be going through a growth spurt too (putting on the chub!!) because I’ve been ravenous since yesterday. I cannot eat enough.

I pass a mirror and I do a double take…who is that super prego lady staring back at me? It’s still so surreal. I’m not used to seeing myself look like this and I’m trying to soak it in as much as possible because I know once you get here, the whole prego belly is going to seem like a dream. I stare at the belly. Inspect every inch. I see veins coursing with blood nourishing the muscle and tissue that houses you. I stare through the skin and imagine what you’re doing, how you’re curled up in there. It’s awe-inspiring. I could stare at this belly for days.

Today I am really pregnant. I feel it. I embody it. I am growing and housing life.

Today I soak it in more, because I know we’re coming to an end here. These past 9 months with you have been the best of my life baby girl. I’m thankful for each and every minute. Today I start to prepare, mentally, for bringing you into this world, for you to be separate from my body, to let you grow and flourish, to share you with daddy and all those who already love you.

Today I smile and rub my belly because this may be one of the last times I get to do that.

Today I am very very very pregnant 😀

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

