33 Weeks!

And here we are at the start of another week and officially in the 8th month of pregnancy! Happy 33 weeks to us my baby monkey! It’s been really crazy around here since we’re really down to the wire and literally counting the days until you arrive, so I missed your 32 weeks development post. Sorry! I’ll combine it with this week’s! 🙂

I’m feeling super huge these days and it’s getting more and more difficult to maneuver every day tasks. I’m also carrying SO low that you are constantly pressing into my bladder and I end up making a million trips to the bathroom haha. You’re also starting to grow outward and turn my belly into more of a torpedo shape…it’s quite funny. But I guess there really isn’t any more space for you in my torso so you’re kind of forced to grow outward!

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week!

Symptoms: Fetal movement (you are seriously a partier and I LOVE it!), fetal hiccups, tight tingly breasts, short of breath, linea negra, congestion, sciatica, furry tummy, vivid dreams, fatigue, edema in feet, frequent urination, pressure in pelvis, braxton hicks

Weight gain: 20lbs (Look how far we’ve come!)

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds (heft a pineapple) and has passed the 17-inch mark. He’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and his skeleton is hardening. The bones in his skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for him to fit through the birth canal. (The pressure on the head during birth is so intense that many babies are born with a conehead-like appearance.) These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as his brain and other tissue expands during infancy and childhood.

Here’s to another week and month my love! Congratulations to us and thank you for making this pregnancy amazing. I seriously couldn’t have asked for anything better. I’ve loved every single day…every single day!!!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 33 Weeks!

  1. Grandma Em says:

    One more month and you will be here with us. Grandma can’t wait. I’m beginning to get super excited. To the point I can’t contain myself. You will bring so much happiness to everyone in the family, especially me.
    I love you little Princess.

  2. tifmichelle says:

    Just wanted to say I love your blog even though I’m reading this much later than when you wrote it! I’m at 33 weeks today and I was curious if you had the same symptoms I’ve been having! So, a super belated thanks for posting this! 🙂 XOXO

  3. Pingback: 33 Weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

