Third time is not a charm!

It is officially official my love! Our last and final attempt at getting a really good picture of your face just didn’t happen yesterday. I’m convinced you are building the suspense for your big arrival. What fun is it if we already know what to expect right?! Who do you take after?? haha. I love you so much and just getting the opportunity to see you on the ulstrasound screen THREE times in one week was enough for me. I’ll take it! I got to see YOU and what you’re doing in there. I’ve learned that you have quite the head of hair, you’re a “talker” (always opening and closing your mouth) and that you love to suck on your fingers and hands, and arms…pretty much anything. 🙂 Oh!! And I learned what part of your body you are constantly pressing into my bladder…..your big ol’ noggin haha! I watched you do it! You are so low in my pelvis and just super snuggly up against the placenta, uterine wall and my bladder. You love it down there. God, you’re so cute. Swoon.

The ultrasound technician was SO great and patient and tried everything again to get you to move your face into the space where we could catch a  glimpse of you, but you’re MY kid…stubborn. At one point you even defiantly covered your face with your left hand and your right arm! That was a pretty clear sigal…”Mom, be patient. You’ll see me when I’m good and ready!” Haha, alright princess monkey, you win! We only have 9 more weeks and I know it will fly by so I’m going to enjoy this last little bit of the pregnancy with you. I can’t believe I’m going to have to share you with the world soon…I don’t know if I’m ready yet.

Daddy snapped a couple of pictures of mommy as we were leaving the 3D/4D clinic so we could remember the day.

 

 

Off to work on the new floors for your house my love. We’re getting everything all ready just for you. It’s going to be perfect. SMOOCHES!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy products, Ultrasound pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

