Thoughts and Ramblings: Body image…yet again

Went to the Motherhood Maternity outlet store yesterday afternoon and I have mixed feelings about stopping in. On the one hand, they were having a 40% additional off of anything sale or clearanced…woohoo! That means I got 3 awesome tops (two work and one casual) for $35 with tax!! Talk about a steal!! 🙂

On the other hand, let this be a lesson…a hard lesson at that; Skinny jeans made by Heidi Klum in a light, non-flattering color are not made for 5 foot nothing, 7.5 months prego ladies with tree stump legs…

Ew!!!! I felt like a whale…but maybe it was just the way I was standing…let’s try this again…

HAHA! Um no. Fail. Lesson learned. Stick with dark colors if I’m going to go “skinny” and maybe try not to go “skinny” since I literally have no length to my legs and really I’m 7.5 months pregnant…skinny isn’t something I should be trying to pull off right now! Sigh.

Lots of love my monkey!!

Your not so skinny mommy.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy products, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

