No, Mr. DeMille, I’m not ready for my close-up

That’s pretty much what you said to us yesterday afternoon my princess monkey. Daddy and I scheduled, then re-scheduled, then re-scheduled again a 3D/4D ultrasound (since we have no more left with the doctors) so we could see your precious and beautiful face. We just wanted to sneak a little peek at you. We can’t help it, we’re obsessed! I know that in 9.5 weeks I’ll get to stare at your perfect face for the rest of my life, but I simply cannot wait that long. Impatient mommy over here! 🙂 Just the other night when you were dancing away in my tummy I had a vision of holding you and snuggling  you and looking into your eyes. Swoon. I am so stinking excited!

Well, you had other plans my dear. The good news is that you are head down…what? Yep, you’re so good…already head down and in position. I’m so proud of you! The bad news is that you were snuggled up nice and tight into your placenta…you looked really comfy actually haha. And, as if that weren’t enough to obstruct our view of your gorgeous face, you were also sucking on your fingers and had your entire hand smack dab across your face. It was the cutest thing to see your little hand exploring your nose and mouth and then to see you sucking on those fingers…well your daddy and I almost died of cuteness overload! And speaking of daddy, he is such a proud papa already…he kept remarking on how big you are and how perfect you look. And wouldn’t you know it…he is AWESOME at reading the ultrasound in both 2D and 3D. I admit, I was having a bit of trouble deciphering body parts and what was what…but not daddy. He knows his little girl already. He went over to the big screen and started pointing things out to mommy! 😀

So, do you think you’ll be ready to let us take a peek by Wednesday morning? Because that is when we are re-scheduled (yet again) to see you! Another ultrasound?? I’ll take it! The lady was so gracious and didn’t charge us for yesterday’s session since we couldn’t get a good picture. Please oh please baby girl, let mommy see your gorgeous face tomorrow, okay?

I love you sweet monkey!

And for those wondering: “I’m ready for my close-up Mr. DeMille” was from the 1950 classic Sunset Boulevard

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

