Random thoughts and ramblings: A meaningful workout

image

Just finished working out because I’m feeling more and more out of shape, winded, and let’s get real…that new layer of cellulite I’m rocking is NOT cute.

But with my sciatica, its getting increasingly difficult to get a very meaningful workout done.

Where I once was the cardio queen often getting 5-6 hours of cardio a week, I am now mostly relegated to walking half hour at a time, a few times a week before my sciatic nerve is screaming at me to stop. So today I tried doing the stationary bike to see if I could give my nerves a rest and still get my heart rate up and break a wonderful, much needed sweat.

Fail. Worst.workout.ever. Didn’t even get my hr up let alone drip sweat. Frustrating. My belly is in an awkward place and limits how fast and hard I can peddle. So much for that idea haha.

Okay, up next? Swimming! That’s suppose to be great for pregos, right? I’ll keep you posted.

Desperately seeking fitness,
Mommy Em.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random thoughts and ramblings: A meaningful workout

  1. Ingrid says:

    indoor rowing is all the rage right now… maybe that’ll work for you?

Leave a Reply

