28 Weeks!

Hello 3rd trimester!!!! Baby girl, here we are! Happy 28 weeks. We are officially in the final third of this pregnancy. How is that even possible? I blinked my eyes and all of sudden we got here. Looking back to 26 weeks ago when I took that little test and saw that faint little pink line seems both like ages ago and also yesterday. I was filled with excitement and nerves. I wanted nothing more than to be your mommy and provide a nurturing and loving environment in my body for you to develop and grow. I took every precaution and was sometimes neurotic about you and making sure you were okay, but I would do it all again in a heartbeat. You are my reason, baby girl. And here we are. We are in the final stages. I cannot believe it. I’ve so enjoyed this journey and to know that we only have about 12 weeks makes me both excited and sad at the same time. I’m so enjoying being physically connected to you, but at the same time I cannot wait to stare into your eyes and feel your warmth against my skin and smell you.  It really is flying by and I’m trying to soak it all in because I know that before I know it, we will enter a different phase and I want to enjoy every little moment that is just between us. I’m not quite ready to share you with the world yet and I’m savoring each moment that it is just you and me. I love you and I’m so thankful that we’ve made it this far. This is really going to happen, huh? Amazing.

Here is what you look like from the outside this week!

pssst check out my weird belly button in this picture haha!

Symptoms: Fetal movement, fetal hiccups, congestion, sciatica, fatigue, vaginal discharge, tight/tingly breasts, furry tummy, slight edema (?), insomnia, frequent urination, upper back pain, hormonal, hungry, off-balance, itchy tummy, belly button pushing up, linea negra, braxton hicks

Weight Gain: 15lbs

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

By this week, your baby weighs two and a quarter pounds (like a Chinese cabbage) and measures 14.8 inches from the top of her head to her heels. She can blink her eyes, which now sport lashes. With her eyesight developing, she may be able to see the light that filters in through your womb. She’s also developing billions of neurons in her brain and adding more body fat in preparation for life in the outside world.

We’re in the home stretch my little princess and man do we still have tons to get done before you get here! We’re doing a lot of home renovations and trying to get your nursery done, but time is really running out now! 12 weeks…eeeeeeek! I love you little girl…so much. 😀

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 28 Weeks!

  1. Sonam says:

    Yay! Completed 1st week of my third trimester. Sooooo happy. Time is flying by so quickly. Its such a great feeling to think that I just have 12 more weeks before I get to hold my baby. In India, its illegal to find the sex of your baby, so I don’t knw yet if its a baby boy or a girl but all I know that the wait is going to be totally worth it. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 28 weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

