27 Weeks!

Baby girl!!! It’s the very last week of our second trimester! Happy 27 weeks to us! 😀

I cannot believe we are nearing the end of the middle part of pregnancy. I am having such a blast with you growing in my tummy. You bring joy to my day every time you start dancing in there and it just seems like the weeks are really flying by now. This, by far, was way better than the first trimester! I’ve had energy and felt much more like my normal self.  So I’ll enjoy this last week in our second trimester and cherish the memories. Onward and upward!!

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week:

Symptoms: Upper back pain, frequent urination, achy joints, furry tummy, hungry!, emotional, tight/tingly breasts, fetal movement and hiccups, sciatica, round ligament pain, congestion, difficulty sleeping, linea negra

Weight Gain: 13lbs

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

This week, your baby weighs almost 2 pounds (like a head of cauliflower) and is about 14 1/2 inches long with her legs extended. She’s sleeping and waking at regular intervals, opening and closing her eyes, and perhaps even sucking her fingers. With more brain tissue developing, your baby’s brain is very active now. While her lungs are still immature, they would be capable of functioning — with a lot of medical help — if she were to be born now. Chalk up any tiny rhythmic movements you may be feeling to a case of baby hiccups, which may be common from now on. Each episode usually lasts only a few moments, and they don’t bother her, so just relax and enjoy the tickle.

I honestly never thought I would be one of those women who would really enjoy being pregnant, but princess monkey…I’m really enjoying being pregnant!! You are so much fun and I love that I’m never alone these days. We are always together and there’s something really comforting about that!

In other news, my belly button is doing some fun stuff and I will start posting pictures of that little transformation too haha. Ah, the changing pregnant body…so interesting!

I love you princess!!!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 27 Weeks!

  1. Pregnant One says:

    We are on the same schedule! How fun.
    I love your photos… something my blog is seriously lacking.
    We are due Nov. 5, but are sure he will come earlier.
    Congratulations!
    You look beautiful.
    ~Amber

  2. Pingback: 27 weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

