Thoughts and Ramblings: I see you.

I see you monkey. I see you right now. You’re dancing around my tummy and jabbing and poking and I have no idea what body part it is, but it juts out of my tummy in haphazard, quick and strong bursts. I’m at work. I’m working. Then I see you. I stop working. I pull my top tight so I can clearly see the outline of my belly and I stare. I stare like there isn’t anything more important in the world. There you are. I see you. It’s surprises me and I giggle and smile. I keep staring until you eventually fall back asleep and the dancing stops. And for those moments, it’s just you and I kiddo. Mommy and monkey and let me tell you, there is no better feeling in the world. I find myself wondering, “Who are you my love?” and yet I feel like I already know.

I see you baby. Thank you.

Picture courtesy of Cafe Press
About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

