26 Weeks!

Holy woah baby girl! You are on a growth spurt!! I am honestly stretched to the max! Where else will you go?! I’m so nervous and starting to get a little uncomfortable and we still have 14 weeks to go haha! I will never ever complain about it, but boy you are really making your presence known via my physical presence! There really is no question now as to whether or not I’m pregnant when I go out in public. My skin feels like it’s going to rip open any second and I’m suffering from back pain (between my shoulder blades). I don’t know if it’s due to your size or my boobs…either way, my tiny frame is really trying hard to keep up. I feel a HUGE difference between this week and last so I imagine you’ve done some serious growing. That makes mommy super duper happy. Keep it up my princess and I’ll deal with the new aches…gladly! I love you sweet monkey!

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week. And I’m sorry it’s so grainy! We took the pictures after the sun went down…oopsies! I think I might re-do this weeks photos, but for now…

Symptoms: Fetal movement, fetal hiccups, sciatica, back pain (upper, middle, lower), tight/tingly breasts, frequent urination, sore breasts, congestion, hormonal, furry tummy, hungry, linea negra

Weight Gain: 12.5lbs

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

The network of nerves in your baby’s ears is better developed and more sensitive than before. He may now be able to hear both your voice and your partner’s as you chat with each other. He’s inhaling and exhaling small amounts of amniotic fluid, which is essential for the development of his lungs. These so-called breathing movements are also good practice for when he’s born and takes that first gulp of air. And he’s continuing to put on baby fat. He now weighs about a pound and two-thirds and measures 14 inches (an English hothouse cucumber) from head to heel.

Happy 26 weeks baby! It’s really flying by now and you’re really growing…so surreal! I love you sweet girl!!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 26 Weeks!

  1. Pingback: 26 weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

