T Minus 100 days!!!

What?! It’s true!!! Today marks 100 days until your due date! How is that even possible my little princess monkey? It’s too fast, right? Oh man, I am just so excited though. I cannot wait to meet you and look into your eyes and smell the top of your head and kiss your cheeks and hands and feet. I cannot wait to hold you in my arms against my chest and whisper how much I love you into your precious little ears. I cannot wait to see your daddy’s face and my face in yours. I cannot wait to learn who you are and what your likes and dislikes are. I cannot wait to spend a lifetime with you and be your best friend. But at the same time, I can wait haha…we’re not ready! The nursery is still not ready, we haven’t read all “the books”, we haven’t told your older furbaby sisters what to expect, I haven’t disinfected the house from top to bottom, and we don’t even have a crib/bassinet yet! So please keep baking for a while longer even though I cannot wait to have you here with me, I can wait because mommy and daddy still need to prepare!!

I also have to share that last night I felt (for the very first time) you hiccuping inside me. It.Was.Amazing. Holy cow you are seriously the cutest fetus I have ever known…ever! 😀

I heard people talking about feeling hiccups while pregnant and realized that I had never really paid attention before so I googled what it feels like (rhythmic beats…like a heartbeat/kick over and over again in the same place lasting minutes) and decided to pay more attention. When I got home from work last night, I sat on the couch and was enjoying feeling you dance around my tummy when all of a sudden I noticed rhythmic beats on the right side, low in my belly. Woah!! It lasted for about 10-15 minutes…the cutest hiccups ever!!! I wonder how long you’ve been doing this and I’ve just not noticed. I love how you amaze me with new things every day. I LOVE YOU!!!

And because every blog post is better with tummy pictures here we go! Daddy and I went to your second cousin’s wedding this past weekend and I squeezed myself into a dress I wore to a wedding a year ago. Check out the difference in my body! So crazy!

A year ago, pre-prego…

This past weekend…

All I can say is thank goodness that dress is stretchy haha!

And just one more for the road…taken two nights ago…you were partying like crazy and my tummy felt so tight all over. I seriously have no idea where you’re going to grow. You’ve already taken up all the space in my torso…so maybe outward? I’m kind of scared if I’m being honest heehee. We shall see…

Your 25 week development post is coming up next. Talk to you soon my monkey!! Smooches!!!

 

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

