Monkey update! :)

We had our 24 week appointment this morning my little monkey! It was a great one! The doctor said that you are doing fantastically and you are measuring exactly on target. Of course you are…you’re my daughter haha. On schedule and perfect! 😉

This was the first appointment that she measured my uterus and we are 23 cm which is right on target! She talked about how I was all baby…not an ounce of fat (as she poked my tummy)…just you my precious. That’s great!

She mentioned that my weight was on the low side, but still normal so encouraged me to eat more proteins (I knew that was coming, boo) but also suggested eating more healthy fats…so we will be stocking up on cheeses, nuts and avocados. Yum! I can totally do that!

When she put the fetal doppler on mommy’s tummy your heartbeat came in SO loud and clear. You were awake and on the move! haha. I never get tired of hearing that sound!!

The doctor also scheduled me for our glucose tolerance test in 4 weeks (more on that later) and at 28 weeks is when she will have me start tracking/counting your movement. For now, I just get to enjoy you dancing in my tummy! 😀

Awesome appointment today, my Costa Rican monkey! I LOVE YOU!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

