Thoughts and Ramblings – Body Image (cont)

Well, as I suspected my princess monkey, my tummy has gotten bigger! Yay!! I’m really enjoying sporting my baby bump these days and I think people can tell I’m pregnant now. Though, I still get stares and then a few looks of confusion. Oh well, I suppose I should just take it as a compliment…sigh.  Here I am on my way out to the gym!

I look 6 months prego, no?? Just say yes haha! 😀

Speaking of, working out has been a little tough. Doing too much walking aggravates my sciatica, so I try not to push it too much, but I am definitely focusing on keeping my arms and butt and thighs toned and that doesn’t seem to cause me any discomfort. This week at the gym I’m going to try the stationary bike for cardio and see if that is easier on my sciatic nerve.

In boobs news…mommy just got a new bra to accommodate the growing girls up top. We’re up to a 32DD now and completely fill that out. Wowza! I’m not complaining haha! 😉

Oh and I am SO happy to report that my eating habits have improved significantly! I’ve totally been able to cut back on the empty calories and each time I eat (which is like every 2 hours) I make sure it counts! So we go with complex carbs, lots of fiber, fruits and vegetables! OMG I cannot get enough fruits and veggies…you must really like those. The only thing I need to work on is the protein. I know I need more of it. We’re not a huge fan of meat these days but I’m trying, which is all I can do. Thank goodness for our prenatal vitamin medley, no?

All in all, I’m definitely feeling better about my body now that it’s more evident that I’m pregnant (well at least to me it is) so that’s a great thing! Man, the second trimester really rocks! I feel amazing and have tons of energy to do things. My baby bump is a great size and still allows me to be quite active!

I’ll update again in the third trimester and see if it changes. I’m fully expecting that my tummy is going to one day, out of the blue, just be huge. People keep telling me it will happen. Who knows, they all seem to be pretty surprised that I’m still as small as I am, so only time will tell.

Keep on growing princess! Love you!

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

