A nursery story

…in pictures! πŸ™‚

So baby monkey, the room I used to lovingly refer to as the green room (check out the color of the walls before we painted), aka and also known as my closet, has been chosen as your new digs. What does this mean? This means that for the last 2 weeks I’ve been hauling all my clothes, shoes, purses, hats, books and miscellaneous items that have accumulated in there over the past 4 years, out. But out where?! That was the dilemma. It’s been decided…your mama has a problem. I accumulate way too much stuff and form weird and illogical sentimental attachments to things. Yeah yeah yeah, otherwise known as a pack rat. Hello, my name is mommy Em and I’m a pack rat and a shop-a-holic. Phew, there I feel much better. Over the last two weeks I have boxed up (pre-prego clothes that I will wear again), given to good will, given to the neighbor girl, and sold at a garage sale all the contents of my your room! Once that was done, daddy primed the horrid neon green walls, painted and put up your crown molding! Your new special place is really looking awesome! I can’t wait to get it finished and for us to be able to enjoy YOU in it! πŸ˜€

Check out the pictorial progress from this weekend:

Yes, yes those are all mine…and only a portion of my wardrobe ::shame::

Notice all the shoes in bins and boxes. I ❀ shoes.

Good will bags (just a few of them)

Spilling out into the hallway…

The umpteenth good will pile… (I love so many of those clothes and shoes in there, waaaah!)

Progress!

Looking really good, if I do say so myself! πŸ™‚

Everything is out! Daddy is priming the walls (here he’s inside the closet) to cover that neon green the previous owner put up.

The first piece of crown molding goes up over your new beautiful yellow walls!! Ahhh I’m so happy!

Daddy and David worked very hard to get the crown molding just right…it’s beautiful. And say hello to your big sis Nelli! She’s a trouble maker, but you’ll love her! πŸ™‚


So that’s where we stand right now with your nursery! It’s been quite the undertaking, but I’m loving the progress so far! I can’t wait to share with you the theme that will go up in there. Daddy and I actually decided on it before we you were even created! We just LOVE the idea. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks I can share more pictures of our progress.

This room is making it SO real!! I love you sweet girl! Oh, and thanks for kicking/dancing in my tummy all weekend…fun fun fun! Swoon.

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Nursery, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

