22 Weeks!

Happy 22 weeks my love!!! Is it just me or is this whole pregnancy thing just flying by?!?! Man, you’ve been getting super strong this week (I’m guessing those little bones of yours are really starting to ossify now) and you’ve really got some power behind those punches, kicks and karate chops haha. You’re constantly partying in there and I party right along with you when you do! I can’t tell you how much I love it when you’re awake! Fun, fun fun! 😀

Here’s what you look like from the outside this week:

Symptoms: Hormonal/emotional, sciatica!, round ligament pain, breast tenderness, tight/tingly breasts, spider veins on inner thighs(??), furry tummy, frequent urination, hungry, vivid dreams, fetal movement!! pow pow pow!

Weight gain: 8.5lbs

Here’s what babycenter.com has to say about your development this week:

At 11 inches (the length of a spaghetti squash) and almost 1 pound, your baby is starting to look like a miniature newborn. His lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and he’s even developing tiny tooth buds beneath his gums. His eyes have formed, but his irises (the colored part of the eye) still lack pigment. If you could see inside your womb, you’d be able to spot the fine hair (lanugo) that covers his body and the deep wrinkles on his skin, which he’ll sport until he adds a padding of fat to fill them in. Inside his belly, his pancreas — essential for the production of some important hormones — is developing steadily.

Woohoo congratulations to us, monkey!! Two more weeks until viability!!! 😀

About Em

After the loss of our first pregnancy, we took a much needed vacation to Costa Rica to enjoy each other and clear our minds. Well, as luck would have it, we brought home much more than great memories and great tans...our own little Costa Rican souvenir. Here is our journey!
This entry was posted in Belly pics, Pregnancy, Pregnancy symptoms, Week by week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 22 Weeks!

  1. Sonam says:

    Hi Em! I completed 22 weeks today! Yay!
    This week I could not read your blog (22 weeks) beforehand as I always do, basically to update myself of what to expect and what kind of development my baby would be doing. We are renovating our room and making space for the baby! So much fun. So ya I was kinda tied up with that.
    As always, reading your blogs is so much fun and informative.
    What really struck me was, your picture from this week! You are wearing red nail paint!!! (I know it sounds completely crazy! My apologies) but I could’nt help but wirte to you about this stupid crazy thing! For some reason, I don’t know why but even I felt like wearing red nailpaint this week! Uncanny! Rather I have been wearing more of reds this week, be it nail paint, lipstick or clothes! :p
    That’s about it, jst felt like sharing it with you!

    With best regards and heaps of love all the way from India!
    (Crazy) Sonam. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 22 Weeks | A Sweet Souvenir

Leave a Reply

